This WhatsApp bug let’s you delete message even after 7 minutes

0

The ability to delete a WhatsApp message is a feature that users have been wanting for a long time in the messaging app. The ‘Delete for Every One’ feature allows users to recall messages sent both in a individual chats as well as Group Chats. It appears to be a panacea for all those mistakenly sent messages. It can surely be termed one of the ‘biggest feature’ added to To recall messages using this feature, users need to delete messages sent within the next 7 minutes (post sending the message). The time-limit to delete/recall a message is same for both Individual and Group chats.

However, there may be times when you may want to delete the chat but those ‘golden 7 minutes’ have expired. But now it seems there’s a way you can do it even after seven minutes. The ‘hack’ has been discovered by Android Jefe, a Spanish blog website. The blog claims that a bug in WhatsApp allows this hack, using which you can delete messages even after 7 minutes of sending them. But here too there’s an expiry limit of seven days. This means users can delete messages sent for up to a maximum of seven days. Another plus, it works for both read and unread messages. This means you can delete/recall a message even after it has been read. Wondering how? Here’s an step-by-step guide:

  •  Go to Settings
  • Turn off Wi-Fi and Mobile Data of your smartphone
  • Go back to the main Settings page and head to Apps
  • Select WhatsApp and choose Force Stop
  • Go back to main Settings page again and head to Date & time
  • Disable Automatic date & time
  • Set the date and time to exactly the same as you sent the message
  • Reopen WhatsApp and go to that message
  • Tap and hold on it and choose Delete
  • Now you will be able to see both options to ‘delete for me’ and ‘delete for everyone’
  • Select ‘Delete for Everyone’ and the message you wanted to delete/recall will show as ‘This message was deleted’

Source By…

 

Leave A Reply