WhatsApp will now allow users to delete sent messages even after an hour

0

WhatsApp’s latest feature, ‘Delete for Everyone’ has already received an update. WhatsApp beta version 2.18.69 for Android will now give users up to 68 minutes and 16 seconds to delete a message for everyone in the chat. Up until now, a user could only delete a message for everyone within 7 minutes.

This feature was first spotted on WABetaInfo, and points out that the Stickers feature is also currently under development for Android users. It will most likely be enabled in the next update.

For a while now, researchers have discovered shortcomings in WhatsApp’s implementation of deleted messages. Recently, a report claimed that recipients can easily have access to the deleted messages as they are saved in the device.

According to Spanish Android blog Aandroidjefe, the deleted message is present in the notification centre of the recipient’s smartphone. Users can simply access the deleted messages, even if the message has not been opened, thanks to a few apps.

One such app as is called ‘Notification History’. The app, which is available on the Google Play Store, will create a shortcut on your home screen. You can tap the icon to open the notification registry of the Android system. You will have to search for the notification which says WhatsApp. The blog points out, “the message will be in the line that says “android.text”, as you can see in the illustrative images at the beginning.”

Recently, the Facebook-owned messaging service brought in Instagram-like location and time stickers which can be added to photos or videos. This new feature in WhatsApp is already seen in Instagram and Snapchat. To give you a brief, Instagram lets you add time and location stickers along with other stickers to photos and videos that you share as Stories, which automatically disappear after 24 hours.

 

Source By…

Leave A Reply